Time to say goodbye…!

Sooooo, after 4 months my time working with Canary Green is now over… I would have loved to stay on the sunny island much longer, but I had to return to the cold winter in Germany. 😦

I had a wonderful time on the island and have personally grown enormously in my work here.

In summary, my responsibilities felt like they were everywhere from contacting potential new companies for our Discovery that fit our sustainable guidelines, explaining who we are as an organization, what we do and if they would be interested in being promoted by us, to regularly posting targeted content on our social media like LinkedIn and Pinterest. I have written blog posts, filmed and photographed for the promotion of new companies and co-organized one of our biggest projects, an Erasmus Training Course. The latter task was very challenging but also allowed me to grow a lot, as I discussed and negotiated the details with various hotel managers, for example, which were necessary for the smooth running of the training course.

We also set up various projects such as a large Clean Ocean project, for which I researched information, wrote protocols or provided input myself.

So I can say that my tasks were extremely varied and sometimes very responsible, which made me feel insecure at first, but overall made me grow because I saw what I could achieve.  That was one of my key learnings during my time here.

One of my favorite moments was our participation in the Breast Cancer Walk “Walk for Life” (read our blogpost here!). I loved to feel the energy of all the people uniting for one cause, it was incredibly powerful!

My time with Canary Green was definitely worthwhile, I will miss the team and the island and will always look back on my time here with a smile!

Adios muchachos, nos vemos!

Saludos
Selina Bonilla

Let’s connect on LinkedIn or Instagram!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started